Cookies are in use to track visits to our website: we store no personal details.

Committee on Mission Congregations

Committee on Mission Congregations

David Case (Munich), Co-Chair
Adam Williams (Darmstadt-Frankfurt), Co-Chair
Cynthia D’Alimonte (Florence), Liaison to Buon Pastore, Milan IT, Church of the Resurrection in Orvieto IT, and Italian Missions
The Rev. Christopher Easthill (Wiesbaden), President of the Council of Advice; Liaison to St. James the Less, Nürnberg DE; St. Michael's in Thuringia DE
Catharina Ginsel (Augsburg), Liaison to St. Boniface, Augsburg DE
The Rev. Sunny Hallanan (Waterloo), Liaison to Christ Church, Charleroi BE; Holy Spirit, Mons BE;  St. Servais, Namur BE; and St. Nino's, Tbilisi, Georgia
Larry Litman (Rome)
Nick Mahoney (Clermont-Ferrand)
Anne Swardson (Paris), Liaison to Grace Church, Montpellier FR, St. Columban's Mission, Karlsruhe DE
The Ven. Walter Baer (Archdeacon), ex-officio

About the COMmittee 

The Committee on Mission Congregation is composed of lay and clergy members who aid in the nurturing and formation of mission congregations. Mindful of the Five Marks of Mission, and guided by its charter, the committee focuses on

  • encouraging and supporting the convocation's existing mission congregations, and 
  • identifying and responding to the needs for new mission congregations.

The committee is developing a strategy to frame the intentional establishment of new mission congregations within the Convocation. It also provides ongoing counsel and support to the current mission congregations, encouraging them towards autonomy and, when appropriate, parish status. 


Left to right: Chris Easthill, Catharina Ginsel, Walter Baer, Sunny Hallanan,
Cindy D’Alimonte, David Case, Adam Williams, Anne Swardson